Iliaden, förhärligad

Jag såg filmen Troja för ett tag sen. Jävligt bra är den. Jävligt. Bra.

Det dröjde inte länge innan jag insåg att jag kunde alla repliker i filmen. Lite typiskt mig får man säga, att lägga något så ovärt på minnet. Men sen tänkte jag lite på det där. Om det är någon film man ska kunna alla repliker till, så är det denna. Herregud! Har ni läst manuset? Det är det bästa jag någonsin sett. Fullt av häftiga ordsatser som får en filmälskare att riktigt trivas.

Odysseus: Men are haunted by the vastness of eternity. And so we ask ourselves: will our actions echo across the centuries? Will strangers hear our names long after we are gone, and wonder who we were, how bravely we fought, how fiercely we loved?

Hector: Fight me!
Achilles: Why kill you now, Prince of Troy, with no-one here to see you fall?

Priam: I've fought many wars in my time. Some I've fought for land, some for power, some for glory. I suppose fighting for love makes more sense than all the rest.

Achilles: You won't have eyes tonight; you won't have ears or a tongue. You will wander the underworld blind, deaf, and dumb, and all the dead will know: This is Hector. The fool who thought he killed Achilles.

Achilles: Who are you?
Priam: I have endured what no one on earth has endured before. I kissed the hands of the man who killed my son.
Achilles: Priam? How did you get in here?
Priam: I know my country better than the Greeks, I think.
Achilles: You are a brave man. I could have your head on a spit in the blink of an eye.
Priam: Do you really think death frightens me now? I watched my eldest son die, watched you drag his body behind your chariot. Give him back to me. He deserves a proper burial, you know that. Give him to me.
Achilles: He killed my cousin.
Achilles: He thought it was you. How many cousins have you killed? How many sons and fathers and brothers and husbands? How many, brave Achilles?

Achilles: I want what all men want, I just want it more.

Odysseus: If they ever tell my story let them say that I walked with giants. Men rise and fall like the winter wheat, but these names will never die. Let them say I lived in the time of Hector, tamer of horses. Let them say I lived in the time of Achilles.

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0